BROOKSHIRE GROCERY CO
Tyler, TX · MC identifier not reported
Based in Tyler, Texas, BROOKSHIRE GROCERY CO (USDOT 59930) operates a private fleet with 79 power units and 137 drivers. Inspectors identified 53 different power units by VIN over two years, fewer than the 79 it reports. 5.0% of its vehicle inspections ended out of service, against 22.9% for all carriers.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
EPA SmartWaylisted · 2025 data
Listed in EPA’s SmartWay carrier performance file · Truck carrier (Mixed) · data year 2025. A listing is not an EPA endorsement. EPA SmartWay ↗
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 59930 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | BROOKSHIRE GROCERY CO |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 1600 WSW LOOP 323, TYLER, TX, 75701, US |
| Reported business phone | (903) 534-3000 |
| Reported power units | 79 |
| Reported drivers | 137 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Oct 10, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Brent Nelson |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier, Shipper |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | PO BOX 1411, TYLER, TX, 75710 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Compliance review · Jun 18, 2014 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory |
| Safety rating date | Jun 23, 2014 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
BROOKSHIRE GROCERY CO reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
77 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 3 states. Inspected in 24 of 25 months; busiest Jul 2026 with 6.
| Inspections | 77 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 77) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 5.0% (2 of 40) |
| Violations | 11 across 9 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 2 |
| Crashes | 6 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 1 / 6 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 3 |
| Crashes FMCSA found not preventable | 1 of 6 |
Most frequent published violation codes
38323A2LCDLNPLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV while not in possession of a CDL on person139222ADDriver - Failed to activate hazard warning signal flashers13922SLLCPState/Local Laws - Operate a CMV while using a cellular phone13922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit13922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Not-preventable findings come from FMCSA’s Crash Preventability Determination Program. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Tyler record
BROOKSHIRE GROCERY CO reports 79 power units. The Tyler, Texas directory contains 1,810 census records, of which 1,608 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
BROOKSHIRE GROCERY CO reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.
- Household goods
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Other: DRY GROCERIES
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 202 | 11.2% |
| 1 | 1,033 | 57.1% |
| 2–5 | 426 | 23.5% |
| 6–20 | 112 | 6.2% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 32 | 1.8% |
| Over 100 | 5 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Oct 10, 2025
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 59930. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Household goodsRefrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 59930, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.