Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
- First granted
- Sep 26, 2025 1 yr
- BIPD required / on file
- $0 / $0
- Cargo insurance
- Not required
- Bond or trust fund
- Required · not on file
Lakeland, FL · MC 1761496
Based in Lakeland, Florida, LIONS TRANSPORT INC (USDOT 545305, MC 1761496) reports 5 power units and 5 drivers hauling general freight, and metal sheets, coils and rolls. An insurance cancellation on file took effect on October 24, 2026. Inspectors identified 5 different power units by VIN over two years, close to the 5 it reports.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
| USDOT number | 545305 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | LIONS TRANSPORT INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1761496 |
| Reported physical address | 6316 PROMINENCE POINT DRIVE, LAKELAND, FL, 33880, US |
| Reported business phone | (786) 236-1846 |
| Reported power units | 5 |
| Reported drivers | 5 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Apr 09, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Carlos Leon, Luz Stella Leon |
| Carrier operation | Intrastate, non-hazmat |
| Entity type | Carrier, Broker |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | 10302 NW SOUTH RIVER DR, MIAMI, FL, 33178-1310 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
LIONS TRANSPORT INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150.
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
8 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states and provinces. Inspected in 7 of 25 months; busiest Oct 2024 with 2.
| Inspections | 8 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 12.5% (1 of 8) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 33.3% (2 of 6) |
| Violations | 14 across 7 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 3 |
| Crashes | 1 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 1 / 1 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 1 |
39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection239141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency13922MCSRMedical (Certificate) - Operating a CMV while in violation of state medical certification regulations13922SLLMFState/Local Laws - Wheel (mud) flaps missing or defective13922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other1Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
LIONS TRANSPORT INC reports 5 power units. The Lakeland, Florida directory contains 3,774 census records, of which 3,291 report at least one power unit.
LIONS TRANSPORT INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 483 | 12.8% |
| 1 | 2,380 | 63.1% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 696 | 18.4% |
| 6–20 | 162 | 4.3% |
| 21–100 | 36 | 1.0% |
| Over 100 | 17 | 0.5% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
No matching insurance filings were found in the latest check.
| Insurer | Form · coverage | Effective | Ended | How it ended |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amherst National Insurance CompanyMC1761496 | BMC-84 · Surety | Sep 23, 2025 | Oct 24, 2026 | Cancelled |
FMCSA’s insurance history file covers recent months only. CarrierTrail keeps each row after it leaves that file, and first saw these on Oct 25, 2026.
The company the carrier designated to receive legal papers in each state, as filed on its BOC-3.
Status changes and notices recorded against LIONS TRANSPORT INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 545305. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
General freightBuilding materialsMetal sheets, coils and rollsLogs, poles, beams and lumberIntermodal containers
Compare declared categories across states.
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 545305, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.