Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- First granted
- Aug 22, 2026 2 mo
- BIPD required / on file
- $750,000 / $750,000
- Cargo insurance
- Not required
- Bond or trust fund
- Not required
Canton, OH · MC 81426133
A & S TRANSFER LLC (USDOT 4893155, MC 81426133) runs a single power unit out of Canton, Ohio with 4 drivers. It received operating authority in August 2026. Its listed cargo includes general freight and household goods.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
| USDOT number | 4893155 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | A & S TRANSFER LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 81426133 |
| Reported physical address | 6545 MARKET AVE N STE 100, CANTON, OH, 44721-2430, US |
| Reported business phone | (740) 805-4845 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 4 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Not reported |
| Company officers (as filed) | Curran Allen |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | 2592 DELAMAINE DR, GROVE CITY, OH, 43123 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
A & S TRANSFER LLC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150.
A & S TRANSFER LLC reports 1 power units. The Canton, Ohio directory contains 1,355 census records, of which 1,083 report at least one power unit.
A & S TRANSFER LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 9 cargo categories.
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 272 | 20.1% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 607 | 44.8% |
| 2–5 | 304 | 22.4% |
| 6–20 | 121 | 8.9% |
| 21–100 | 43 | 3.2% |
| Over 100 | 8 | 0.6% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC81426133 | GEICO GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY | $750,000 | Jul 28, 2026 | BMC-91X | 9300355605 |
The company the carrier designated to receive legal papers in each state, as filed on its BOC-3.
Status changes and notices recorded against A & S TRANSFER LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4893155. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
General freightHousehold goodsLogs, poles, beams and lumberRefrigerated foodDry bulk commodities
Compare declared categories across states.
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4893155, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.