Public carrier record · USDOT 4254974

PUNIA EXPRESS LLC

Philadelphia, PA · MC 1649927

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units5as reported
Drivers6as reported
Inspections13last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4254974
USDOT number4254974
Legal namePUNIA EXPRESS LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1649927
Reported physical address6227 ERDRICK ST, PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19135, US
Reported business phone(215) 501-3043
Reported power units5
Reported drivers6
Reported MCS-150 dateMar 12, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Amandeep Amandeep
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections30.8%4 of 13
  • Vehicle inspections42.9%3 of 7

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections13
Driver out-of-service rate30.8% (4 of 13)
Vehicle out-of-service rate42.9% (3 of 7)
Violations33 across 10 inspections
Out-of-service violations9
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39524HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner2
  • 39111B2QDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.1
  • 39141AMCPCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com1
  • 39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency1
  • 39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Philadelphia record

PUNIA EXPRESS LLC reports 5 power units. The Philadelphia, Pennsylvania directory contains 15,030 census records, of which 12,596 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

PUNIA EXPRESS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Philadelphia census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
02,43416.2%
18,70257.9%
2–5: this carrier’s band2,84618.9%
6–207675.1%
21–1002301.5%
Over 100510.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 14, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Mar 12, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1649927Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1649927Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc$750,000Mar 16, 2026BMC-91XURG-03724
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4254974. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4254974, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →