ARK FARMS LLC
Orwell, OH · MC 1788825
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4171193 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | ARK FARMS LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1788825 |
| Reported physical address | 2830 CREAM RIDGE RD, ORWELL, OH, 44076, US |
| Reported business phone | (440) 563-1737 |
| Reported power units | 2 |
| Reported drivers | 2 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jan 11, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Austin Kellogg |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 3 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 66.7% (2 of 3) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | Not available (0 inspections) |
| Violations | 4 across 3 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 2 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3958A1HOSPHOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed23922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit13922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
ARK FARMS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Machinery and large objects
- Grain, feed and hay
- Coal and coke
- Dry bulk commodities
- Farm supplies
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Dec 20, 2023
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jan 11, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed
- Legal name
ARK FARMSARK FARMS LLC - DBA
FARMNot reported
Sep 14, 2026 17:56 UTC · changed
- Status Code
IA
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1788825 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1788825 | PROGRESSIVE PREFERRED INSURANCE CO. | $750,000 | Sep 03, 2026 | BMC-91X | CA879448967 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against ARK FARMS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- ReinstatedMC1788825 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC1788825 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC1788825 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4171193. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightMachinery and large objectsDry bulk commodities
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4171193, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.