OPUS CARGO LLC
El Paso, TX · MC 72939219, MC 1549529, MC 62803218
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4075944 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | OPUS CARGO LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 72939219, MC 1549529, MC 62803218 |
| Reported physical address | 1081 BURGUNDY DR, EL PASO, TX, 79907, US |
| Reported business phone | (915) 268-6769 |
| Reported power units | 6 |
| Reported drivers | 8 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | May 07, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Omar Soto |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 58 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 6.9% (4 of 58) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 21.4% (9 of 42) |
| Violations | 117 across 39 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 13 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39111B2ZBorder Zone - Driver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement1239343EBBSTBrake - Bleedback system is defective on trailer1239347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt939353BBAir Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear8393201AFRCLSFrame - Cracked/loose/sagging/broken frame or chassis6
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported El Paso record
OPUS CARGO LLC reports 6 power units. The El Paso, Texas directory contains 10,630 census records, of which 9,178 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
OPUS CARGO LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Building materials
- Dry bulk commodities
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Construction
- Other: PAPER PRODUCT
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 1,452 | 13.7% |
| 1 | 5,741 | 54.0% |
| 2–5 | 2,541 | 23.9% |
| 6–20: this carrier’s band | 702 | 6.6% |
| 21–100 | 167 | 1.6% |
| Over 100 | 27 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- May 14, 2023
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- May 07, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1549529 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
| MC62803218 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Withdrawn | $750,000 | $0 |
| MC72939219 | Motor Carrier of Household Goods | Withdrawn | $0 | $0 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1549529 | Texas Insurance Company | $750,000 | Jul 17, 2026 | BMC-91X | BBRCXLTTX01160006095901 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against OPUS CARGO LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Withdrawn by alexis@btcgroupep.comMC62803218 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC1549529 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1549529 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Initial StatusMC62803218 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Initial StatusMC72939219 · Motor Carrier of Household Goods
- Withdrawn by alexis@btcgroupep.comMC72939219 · Motor Carrier of Household Goods
- Administrative status adjustmentMC1549529 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC1549529 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4075944. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsDry bulk commodities
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4075944, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.