W E S TRANSPORTS LLC
Chattanooga, TN · MC 1211191
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3583402 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | W E S TRANSPORTS LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1211191 |
| Reported physical address | 6220 SHALLOWFORD RD APT 66, CHATTANOOGA, TN, 37421, US |
| Reported business phone | (423) 313-0536 |
| Reported power units | 2 |
| Reported drivers | 6 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Darrell Moorer |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 1 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 1) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | Not available (0 inspections) |
| Violations | 1 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Chattanooga record
W E S TRANSPORTS LLC reports 2 power units. The Chattanooga, Tennessee directory contains 2,849 census records, of which 2,358 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
W E S TRANSPORTS LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 9 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- U.S. mail
- Dry bulk commodities
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Utility
- Construction
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 491 | 17.2% |
| 1 | 1,196 | 42.0% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 772 | 27.1% |
| 6–20 | 288 | 10.1% |
| 21–100 | 80 | 2.8% |
| Over 100 | 22 | 0.8% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Mar 08, 2021
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 28, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 30, 2026 15:30 UTC · changed
- Power units
12 - Drivers
36 - MCS-150 date
2026022720260928 - Operation classification
AUTHORIZED FOR HIREPRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1211191 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1211191 | Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company | $750,000 | Sep 27, 2026 | BMC-91X | 0087908-01-CA |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against W E S TRANSPORTS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Reinstated - legacy common/contract authority consolidation corrected (MOTUS Issue #220); active BIPD on fileMC1211191 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1211191 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- ReinstatedMC1211191 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3583402. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsDry bulk commodities
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3583402, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.