POWER TRANSPORTATION LLC
Los Angeles, CA · MC 1166245
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3489090 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | POWER TRANSPORTATION LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1166245 |
| Reported physical address | 11931 AVON WAY, LOS ANGELES, CA, 90066-7422, US |
| Reported business phone | 13109367410 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jun 08, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Fredy Alvarez Vigil |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 1 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | Not available (0 inspections) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 1) |
| Violations | 0 across 0 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Los Angeles record
POWER TRANSPORTATION LLC reports 1 power units. The Los Angeles, California directory contains 28,575 census records, of which 22,048 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
POWER TRANSPORTATION LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 10 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Intermodal containers
- Meat
- Chemicals
- Dry bulk commodities
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Utility
- Farm supplies
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 6,527 | 22.8% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 17,584 | 61.5% |
| 2–5 | 3,315 | 11.6% |
| 6–20 | 858 | 3.0% |
| 21–100 | 240 | 0.8% |
| Over 100 | 51 | 0.2% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Sep 17, 2020
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jun 08, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1166245 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1166245 | Clear Blue Insurance Company | $1,000,000 | Sep 10, 2026 | BMC-91X | DZ01AU000060401 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against POWER TRANSPORTATION LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Reinstated - legacy common/contract authority consolidation corrected (MOTUS Issue #220); active BIPD on fileMC1166245 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC1166245 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1166245 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- ReinstatedMC1166245 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3489090. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightRefrigerated foodDry bulk commoditiesIntermodal containers
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3489090, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.