EXPRESS EMPLOYEE SERVICES INC
DBA SMT EXPRESS · Indianapolis, IN · MC 1078223
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 to review · 1 note
- 1 fatal crash in the 24-month window
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3365090 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | EXPRESS EMPLOYEE SERVICES INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | SMT EXPRESS |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1078223 |
| Reported physical address | 9850 E 30TH ST, INDIANAPOLIS, IN, 46229, US |
| Reported business phone | (317) 396-5913 |
| Reported power units | 2 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Oct 03, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Alan Mcfarland |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 2 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 2) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 1) |
| Violations | 1 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 1 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 1 / 0 / 1 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 1 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3922INATDriver- Inattentive or Distracted Driving1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Indianapolis record
EXPRESS EMPLOYEE SERVICES INC reports 2 power units. The Indianapolis, Indiana directory contains 16,915 census records, of which 15,063 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
EXPRESS EMPLOYEE SERVICES INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 1,852 | 10.9% |
| 1 | 9,513 | 56.2% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 3,999 | 23.6% |
| 6–20 | 1,137 | 6.7% |
| 21–100 | 325 | 1.9% |
| Over 100 | 89 | 0.5% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Dec 04, 2019
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Oct 03, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1078223 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1078223 | Travelers Property Casualty Company of America | $750,000 | Mar 07, 2025 | BMC-91X | 0N422026 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against EXPRESS EMPLOYEE SERVICES INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Reinstated - legacy common/contract authority consolidation corrected (MOTUS Issue #220); active BIPD on fileMC1078223 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Voluntary SuspensionMC1078223 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Notice Of Operating Authority Voluntary Suspension
- GrantedMC1078223 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3365090. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightMetal sheets, coils and rolls
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3365090, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.