Public carrier record · USDOT 3276270

JAFFA TRANS INC

DBA JT · Plainfield, IL · MC 1035118

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections23last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3276270
USDOT number3276270
Legal nameJAFFA TRANS INC
Doing business as / DBAJT
MC docket identifiersMC 1035118
Reported physical address25319 W WILSON CT, PLAINFIELD, IL, 60586, US
Reported business phone(815) 630-4559
Reported power units3
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateDec 04, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Shirin Hasan
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections34.8%8 of 23
  • Vehicle inspections50.0%3 of 6

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections23
Driver out-of-service rate34.8% (8 of 23)
Vehicle out-of-service rate50.0% (3 of 6)
Violations32 across 17 inspections
Out-of-service violations13
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3958A1HOSPHOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed5
  • 3922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation2
  • 39532BELDDFRHOS (ELD) - Driver failed to review any unassigned driving time when prompted by the ELD2
  • 39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV1
  • 3922LCImproper lane change1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Plainfield record

JAFFA TRANS INC reports 3 power units. The Plainfield, Illinois directory contains 1,611 census records, of which 1,294 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

JAFFA TRANS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Intermodal containers
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Plainfield census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
031719.7%
172044.7%
2–5: this carrier’s band34821.6%
6–2016110.0%
21–100593.7%
Over 10060.4%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Apr 19, 2019
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Dec 04, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Sep 26, 2026 14:49 UTC · changed

  • Power units73
  • Drivers43
  • Status CodeIA

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1035118Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1035118EVOLUM RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.$750,000Sep 14, 2026BMC-91XPOCL00000995
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against JAFFA TRANS INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. ReinstatedMC1035118 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on fileMC1035118 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1035118 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  4. GrantedMC1035118 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3276270. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3276270, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →