GOLDEN LION LLC
Las Vegas, NV · MC 1025955
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3256750 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | GOLDEN LION LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1025955 |
| Reported physical address | 884 CIRRUS CLOUD AVE, LAS VEGAS, NV, 89138, US |
| Reported business phone | (702) 277-5222 |
| Reported power units | 4 |
| Reported drivers | 4 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Feb 18, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Radu Butuc |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 18 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 5.6% (1 of 18) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 8) |
| Violations | 10 across 5 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 1 |
| Crashes | 1 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 1 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 1 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39222ADDriver - Failed to activate hazard warning signal flashers13922SLLUPState/Local Laws - Unlawfully parking /leaving vehicle on roadway13939AHLLHLighting - Headlamp(s) fail to operate on low and high beam139522H4Driver failed to maintain supply of blank drivers records of duty status graph-grids139524C2IIIELDSDNHOS (ELD) - Driver failing to manually input or verify shipping document number.1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Las Vegas record
GOLDEN LION LLC reports 4 power units. The Las Vegas, Nevada directory contains 14,286 census records, of which 12,103 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
GOLDEN LION LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- Motor vehicles
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 2,183 | 15.3% |
| 1 | 8,566 | 60.0% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 2,775 | 19.4% |
| 6–20 | 591 | 4.1% |
| 21–100 | 136 | 1.0% |
| Over 100 | 35 | 0.2% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Mar 11, 2019
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Feb 18, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1025955 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1025955 | United States Fire Insurance Company | $1,000,000 | Oct 03, 2025 | BMC-91X | 133-7695002 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against GOLDEN LION LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC1025955 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3256750. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3256750, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.