Public carrier record · USDOT 3061513

RUNWELL INC

Davenport, IA · MC 55507

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units80as reported
Drivers80as reported
Inspections346last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3061513
USDOT number3061513
Legal nameRUNWELL INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 55507
Reported physical address1140 E KIMBERLY RD SUITE 200, DAVENPORT, IA, 52807, US
Reported business phone(219) 285-9700
Reported power units80
Reported drivers80
Reported MCS-150 dateJul 31, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Kestutis Untulis
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections2.9%10 of 346
  • Vehicle inspections18.1%25 of 138

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections346
Driver out-of-service rate2.9% (10 of 346)
Vehicle out-of-service rate18.1% (25 of 138)
Violations188 across 114 inspections
Out-of-service violations39
Crashes15
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 5 / 15
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 7

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS12
  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit7
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other7
  • 39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt7
  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured6

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Davenport record

RUNWELL INC reports 80 power units. The Davenport, Iowa directory contains 1,255 census records, of which 1,107 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

RUNWELL INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Motor vehicles
  • U.S. mail
  • Beverages
  • Paper products

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Davenport census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
014811.8%
158646.7%
2–535728.4%
6–201169.2%
21–100: this carrier’s band372.9%
Over 100110.9%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Oct 23, 2017
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jul 31, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC55507Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC55507Carolina Casualty Insurance Company$1,000,000Dec 23, 2025BMC-91XKCA 2602540
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against RUNWELL INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. ReinstatedMC55507 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3061513. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3061513, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →