Public carrier record · USDOT 3016706

D & SONS EXPRESS LLC

Porterville, CA · MC 32113

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections17last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3016706
USDOT number3016706
Legal nameD & SONS EXPRESS LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 32113
Reported physical address1278 S WESTWOOD RD, PORTERVILLE, CA, 93257-8982, US
Reported business phone(503) 548-3224
Reported power units3
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 29, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Daniel Lopez
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 17
  • Vehicle inspections46.7%7 of 15

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections17
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 17)
Vehicle out-of-service rate46.7% (7 of 15)
Violations23 across 11 inspections
Out-of-service violations9
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 393100BCCargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV2
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS2
  • 3958EHOSPDHOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain2
  • 3922INATDriver- Inattentive or Distracted Driving1
  • 3922SLLMFState/Local Laws - Wheel (mud) flaps missing or defective1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Porterville record

D & SONS EXPRESS LLC reports 3 power units. The Porterville, California directory contains 1,106 census records, of which 964 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

D & SONS EXPRESS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Fresh produce
  • Grain, feed and hay

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Porterville census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
014212.8%
175568.3%
2–5: this carrier’s band14813.4%
6–20464.2%
21–100111.0%
Over 10040.4%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 09, 2017
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 29, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC32113Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC32113Canal Insurance Company$750,000Aug 20, 2026BMC-91XCT2151109301
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against D & SONS EXPRESS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Administrative CorrectionMC32113 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Involuntary Suspension - BOC-3 cancellation effective; no active process agent (BOC-3) filing on fileMC32113 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. GrantedMC32113 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3016706. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3016706, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →