JOHN EXTINE
DBA B & B MACHINERY MOVERS · Toledo, OH · MC 349145
JOHN EXTINE (USDOT 299856, MC 349145) runs a single power unit out of Toledo, Ohio. It reported 5,360 miles for 2024, about 5,360 per power unit. Its listed cargo includes general freight, and logs, poles, beams and lumber.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 299856 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | JOHN EXTINE |
| Doing business as / DBA | B & B MACHINERY MOVERS |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 349145 |
| Reported physical address | 2100 HENDON ST, TOLEDO, OH, 43606, US |
| Reported business phone | (419) 241-3100 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 02, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Brian Extine, John Extine |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | 2100 HENDON STREET, TOLEDO, OH, 43606 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Individual |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
JOHN EXTINE reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Compare the reported Toledo record
JOHN EXTINE reports 1 power units. The Toledo, Ohio directory contains 3,243 census records, of which 2,794 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
JOHN EXTINE reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Construction
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 449 | 13.8% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 1,629 | 50.2% |
| 2–5 | 845 | 26.1% |
| 6–20 | 239 | 7.4% |
| 21–100 | 65 | 2.0% |
| Over 100 | 16 | 0.5% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Aug 18, 1987
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 02, 2025
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 299856. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsLogs, poles, beams and lumber
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 299856, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.