DOUBLE DRIVE LLC
Harrisburg, NC · MC 992040
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2935944 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | DOUBLE DRIVE LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 992040 |
| Reported physical address | 8760 ROBINSON CHURCH RD, HARRISBURG, NC, 28075, US |
| Reported business phone | (980) 267-2908 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 3 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 25, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Patrick Dennis Bane Jr |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 5 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 5) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 2) |
| Violations | 5 across 3 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39530B2ELDDFC24HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to certify the record immediately after the final required entry has been made or corrected for the 24 hour period.23922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation13922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit139530B1ELDDFRHOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information.1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
DOUBLE DRIVE LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 12 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Motor vehicles
- Driveaway / towaway
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Mobile homes
- Intermodal containers
- Paper products
- Farm supplies
- Construction
- Other: PLANTS
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Oct 06, 2016
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 25, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 27, 2026 14:27 UTC · changed
- MCS-150 date
2025100820260925
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC992040 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC992040 | Northland Insurance Company | $750,000 | Dec 08, 2021 | BMC-91X | WN313502 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against DOUBLE DRIVE LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC992040 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2935944. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMetal sheets, coils and rollsLogs, poles, beams and lumberIntermodal containers
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2935944, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.