Public carrier record · USDOT 2492324

OAK HILL EQUIPMENT LLC

Ewing, IL · MC 897426

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units12as reported
Drivers8as reported
Inspections18last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2492324
USDOT number2492324
Legal nameOAK HILL EQUIPMENT LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 897426
Reported physical address20245 EWING RD, EWING, IL, 62836, US
Reported business phone(618) 944-4490
Reported power units12
Reported drivers8
Reported MCS-150 dateJun 09, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Nolan Rohrer, Joshua Burkholder
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections5.6%1 of 18
  • Vehicle inspections50.0%3 of 6

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections18
Driver out-of-service rate5.6% (1 of 18)
Vehicle out-of-service rate50.0% (3 of 6)
Violations16 across 6 inspections
Out-of-service violations6
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency1
  • 39311No or defective lighting devices or reflective material as required1
  • 39311LRNo Lower rear retroreflective sheeting or reflex reflective materials as required for vehicles manufactured after December 19931
  • 39343No/improper breakaway or emergency braking1
  • 39343DBMABrake - Breakaway not attached to the towing vehicle1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

OAK HILL EQUIPMENT LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.

  • Motor vehicles
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Construction
  • Other: ROCK GRAVEL

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Apr 04, 2014
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jun 09, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC897426Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC897426Monroe Guaranty Insurance Company$1,000,000Jun 15, 2026BMC-91XCA100110646
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against OAK HILL EQUIPMENT LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-897426 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-897426 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. ReinstatedMC897426 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2492324. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2492324, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →