Public carrier record · USDOT 2461839

RUBB TRANSPORT INC

Gainesville, VA · MC 850676

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance2 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units15as reported
Drivers12as reported
Inspections88last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2461839
USDOT number2461839
Legal nameRUBB TRANSPORT INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 850676
Reported physical address8502 CALVERTS MILL WAY, GAINESVILLE, VA, 20155, US
Reported business phone(703) 935-0418
Reported power units15
Reported drivers12
Reported MCS-150 dateApr 07, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Fatehjeet S Sandhu
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections6.8%6 of 88
  • Vehicle inspections24.2%8 of 33

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections88
Driver out-of-service rate6.8% (6 of 88)
Vehicle out-of-service rate24.2% (8 of 33)
Violations92 across 47 inspections
Out-of-service violations13
Crashes3
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 3
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3958EHOSPDHOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain9
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other4
  • 3922CFailure to obey traffic control device3
  • 3922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit3
  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured3

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

RUBB TRANSPORT INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • U.S. mail
  • Refrigerated food
  • Paper products

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Dec 19, 2013
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Apr 07, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC850676Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC850676Navigators Insurance Company$750,000Oct 01, 2026BMC-91XFA26MOT02395200
MC850676Republic Vanguard Insurance Company$750,000May 29, 2026BMC-91XCOR107975900
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against RUBB TRANSPORT INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-850676 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC850676 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2461839. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2461839, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →