FEARIS FREIGHT LLC
Lipan, TX · MC 850297
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2461019 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | FEARIS FREIGHT LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 850297 |
| Reported physical address | 1930 FM 3208, LIPAN, TX, 76462, US |
| Reported business phone | (214) 682-0704 |
| Reported power units | 6 |
| Reported drivers | 5 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 24, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Garrison Fearis |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 15 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 15) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 60.0% (6 of 10) |
| Violations | 33 across 9 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 9 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS339347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt239524HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner239617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection23963A1BALACBrake - Audible air leak from a brake chamber2
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
FEARIS FREIGHT LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 8 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Oilfield equipment
- Grain, feed and hay
- Farm supplies
- Construction
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Dec 16, 2013
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 24, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 26, 2026 14:49 UTC · changed
- MCS-150 date
2025082920260924
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC850297 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC850297 | PROGRESSIVE COUNTY MUTUAL | $750,000 | Sep 29, 2026 | BMC-91X | CA866711251 |
| MC850297 | PROGRESSIVE COUNTY MUTUAL | $750,000 | Sep 15, 2026 | BMC-91X | CA866711251 |
| MC850297 | PROGRESSIVE COUNTY MUTUAL | $750,000 | Dec 13, 2025 | BMC-91X | CA866711251 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against FEARIS FREIGHT LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-850297 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Reinstated - legacy common/contract authority consolidation corrected (MOTUS Issue #220); active BIPD on fileMC850297 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- GrantedMC850297 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2461019. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsLogs, poles, beams and lumber
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2461019, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.