Public carrier record · USDOT 2270967

STUBBLEFIELD INC

DBA TOP NOTCH TRANSPORTATIONS · Forney, TX · MC identifier not reported

STUBBLEFIELD INC (USDOT 2270967), a carrier in Forney, Texas, lists 16 power units and 17 drivers on its MCS-150. Its vehicle out-of-service rate of 44.4% is above the 22.9% across all carriers. Inspectors identified 9 different power units by VIN over two years, fewer than the 16 it reports.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units16as reported
Drivers17as reported
Inspections28latest Aug 27, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2270967
USDOT number2270967
Legal nameSTUBBLEFIELD INC
Doing business as / DBATOP NOTCH TRANSPORTATIONS
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address9629 POLO PONY CT, FORNEY, TX, 75126, US
Reported business phone(214) 454-2806
Reported power units16
Reported drivers17
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 28, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Derrick Stubblefield
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing addressP O BOX 170011, DALLAS, TX, 75217
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

STUBBLEFIELD INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

1,600,000Reported annual miles (2026)
100,000Miles per power unit, calculated
16Drivers with a CDL of 17

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors167 owned · 9 term-leased
  • Trailers187 owned · 11 term-leased

Drivers by operating radius

17 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi741%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi1059%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
9power units identified by VIN
16power units reported
10trailers identified by VIN
  • Freightliner889%
  • Volvo111%

9 tractors

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections14.3%4 of 28All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections44.4%12 of 27All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Aug 27, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: TX 28

28 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 17 of 25 months; busiest Aug 2026 with 4.

Inspections28
Driver out-of-service rate14.3% (4 of 28)
Vehicle out-of-service rate44.4% (12 of 27)
Violations143 across 25 inspections
Out-of-service violations34
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3939Inoperable Required Lamp13
  • 39617COperating a CMV without proof of a periodic inspection9
  • 39378Wipers - Inoperative / missing / damaged wipers8
  • 3939TSInoperative turn signal7
  • 39360CWindshield - Damaged or Discolored6

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Forney record

STUBBLEFIELD INC reports 16 power units. The Forney, Texas directory contains 1,240 census records, of which 1,126 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

STUBBLEFIELD INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Beverages
  • Paper products

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Forney census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01149.2%
177462.4%
2–528523.0%
6–20: this carrier’s band584.7%
21–10080.6%
Over 10010.1%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Feb 07, 2012
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 28, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2270967. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2270967, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →