JOHN P URBAN MOVING INC
DBA JP URBAN MOVING · Brooklyn, NY · MC 882954
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2096754 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | JOHN P URBAN MOVING INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | JP URBAN MOVING |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 882954 |
| Reported physical address | 266 ST MARKS AVE THIRD FL, BROOKLYN, NY, 11238, US |
| Reported business phone | (917) 742-6136 |
| Reported power units | 8 |
| Reported drivers | 8 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | May 13, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | John P. Mccutcheon, Julia Pak |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 14 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 21.4% (3 of 14) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 7) |
| Violations | 7 across 6 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 3 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
38323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL23922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other13958Record of Duty Status violation (general/form and manner)13958AHOS (Form) - Paper Log/Logging Programs Form and Manner13958A1HOSPHOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Brooklyn record
JOHN P URBAN MOVING INC reports 8 power units. The Brooklyn, New York directory contains 14,187 census records, of which 12,172 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
JOHN P URBAN MOVING INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- Household goods
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 2,015 | 14.2% |
| 1 | 7,740 | 54.6% |
| 2–5 | 3,392 | 23.9% |
| 6–20: this carrier’s band | 828 | 5.8% |
| 21–100 | 171 | 1.2% |
| Over 100 | 41 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Nov 18, 2010
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- May 13, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC882954 | Motor Carrier of Household Goods | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC882954 | PROGRESSIVE SPECIALTY INS. CO. | $750,000 | Oct 13, 2025 | BMC-91X | CA997127196 |
| MC882954 | The Hanover Insurance Company | $5,000 | May 11, 2022 | BMC-34 | IHY J000104 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against JOHN P URBAN MOVING INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC882954 · Motor Carrier of Household Goods
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2096754. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2096754, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.