Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- First granted
- Not in the history file
- BIPD required / on file
- $750,000 / $750,000
- Cargo insurance
- Not required
- Bond or trust fund
- Not required
Poughkeepsie, NY · MC 682397
Based in Poughkeepsie, New York, SEKHON TRUCKING INC (USDOT 1898218, MC 682397) reports one power unit on its MCS-150. Its MCS-150 shows 82,837 miles driven in 2024. It is registered to haul general freight and fresh produce.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
| USDOT number | 1898218 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | SEKHON TRUCKING INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 682397 |
| Reported physical address | 510 MALONEY ROAD APT T3, POUGHKEEPSIE, NY, 12603, US |
| Reported business phone | (845) 242-3742 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | May 12, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Balpreet Sekhon |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | 510 MALONEY ROAD APT T 3, POUGHKEEPSIE, NY, 12603 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
SEKHON TRUCKING INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
2 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 2 of 25 months; busiest Feb 2025 with 1.
| Inspections | 2 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 2) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 1) |
| Violations | 5 across 2 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
3939ALSMLLighting - Side marker lamp(s) inoperative139522H4ELDBRODSHOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have a supply of blank driver's records of duty status graph-grids sufficient to record the driver's duty status a139524HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner139530B2ELDDFC24HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to certify the record immediately after the final required entry has been made or corrected for the 24 hour period.139617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection1Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
SEKHON TRUCKING INC reports 1 power units. The Poughkeepsie, New York directory contains 1,240 census records, of which 1,096 report at least one power unit.
SEKHON TRUCKING INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 144 | 11.6% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 662 | 53.4% |
| 2–5 | 342 | 27.6% |
| 6–20 | 76 | 6.1% |
| 21–100 | 13 | 1.0% |
| Over 100 | 3 | 0.2% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC682397 | Northland Insurance Company | $750,000 | Jun 18, 2022 | BMC-91X | WN325402 |
The company the carrier designated to receive legal papers in each state, as filed on its BOC-3.
Status changes and notices recorded against SEKHON TRUCKING INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1898218. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
General freightRefrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1898218, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.