KEVIN MITCHELL
DBA KING TRANSPORTATION · Philadelphia, PA · MC 616091
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1670908 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | KEVIN MITCHELL |
| Doing business as / DBA | KING TRANSPORTATION |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 616091 |
| Reported physical address | 565 1 2 ROSALIE STREET, PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19120, US |
| Reported business phone | (267) 446-8231 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Chanell Piper, Kevin Mitchell |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 1 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 1) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 1) |
| Violations | 1 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3939ALHLILighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Philadelphia record
KEVIN MITCHELL reports 1 power units. The Philadelphia, Pennsylvania directory contains 15,030 census records, of which 12,596 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
KEVIN MITCHELL reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Motor vehicles
- Driveaway / towaway
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 2,434 | 16.2% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 8,702 | 57.9% |
| 2–5 | 2,846 | 18.9% |
| 6–20 | 767 | 5.1% |
| 21–100 | 230 | 1.5% |
| Over 100 | 51 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jul 27, 2007
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 18, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 20, 2026 14:20 UTC · changed
- MCS-150 date
2024061320260918
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC616091 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC616091 | OOIDA Risk Retention Group, Inc. | $750,000 | Oct 29, 2019 | BMC-91 | PL199510364 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against KEVIN MITCHELL’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- ReinstatedMC616091 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1670908. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightRefrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1670908, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.