Public carrier record · USDOT 97703

P R HARRELL & SONS INC

Climax, GA · MC identifier not reported

P R HARRELL & SONS INC (USDOT 97703) runs a private fleet of 5 power units out of Climax, Georgia. FMCSA gave it a Conditional safety rating in May 1988. Roadside inspections recorded 4 different power units by VIN, in line with its reported fleet of 5.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingConditionalMay 03, 1988
Power units5as reported
Drivers5as reported
Inspections6latest May 28, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 97703
USDOT number97703
Legal nameP R HARRELL & SONS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address138 P R HARRELL RD, CLIMAX, GA, 39834, US
Reported business phone(229) 246-4151
Reported power units5
Reported drivers5
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 04, 2026
Company officers (as filed)John D Harrell Jr, Felicia B Harrell
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Latest FMCSA reviewSafety review · Mar 09, 1988
Census status codeA
Safety ratingConditional
Safety rating dateMay 03, 1988

Fleet, equipment and drivers

P R HARRELL & SONS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

110,000Reported annual miles (2026)
22,000Miles per power unit, calculated
1Drivers with a CDL of 5

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks55 owned

Drivers by operating radius

5 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi5100%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
4power units identified by VIN
5power units reported
  • International375%
  • Freightliner125%

4 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 6All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest May 28, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

2 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: FL 5 · GA 1

6 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 5 of 25 months; busiest May 2026 with 2.

Inspections6
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 6)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations0 across 0 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Reported cargo and business classification

P R HARRELL & SONS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Paper products

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 04, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 97703. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 97703, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →