C M TANNER GROCERY COMPANY INC
Carrollton, GA · MC identifier not reported
C M TANNER GROCERY COMPANY INC (USDOT 111213) runs a private fleet of 5 power units out of Carrollton, Georgia. No roadside inspections appear for it in the past two years. It reported 30,000 miles for 2024, about 6,000 per power unit.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 111213 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | C M TANNER GROCERY COMPANY INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 421 MAPLE STREET, CARROLLTON, GA, 30117-3242, US |
| Reported business phone | (770) 832-6381 |
| Reported power units | 5 |
| Reported drivers | 6 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Dec 13, 2024 |
| Company officers (as filed) | John W Tanner, Iv, John W Tanner, Iii |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | P O BOX 487, CARROLLTON, GA, 30117 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Compliance review · Apr 26, 1989 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory |
| Safety rating date | May 18, 1989 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
C M TANNER GROCERY COMPANY INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Compare the reported Carrollton record
C M TANNER GROCERY COMPANY INC reports 5 power units. The Carrollton, Georgia directory contains 1,166 census records, of which 1,028 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
C M TANNER GROCERY COMPANY INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.
- Grain, feed and hay
- Dry bulk commodities
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Other: FOOD PRODUCTS
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 138 | 11.8% |
| 1 | 626 | 53.7% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 317 | 27.2% |
| 6–20 | 68 | 5.8% |
| 21–100 | 11 | 0.9% |
| Over 100 | 6 | 0.5% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Dec 13, 2024
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 111213. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 111213, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.