Public carrier record · USDOT 966599

ABUCK INC

Smyrna, GA · MC identifier not reported

Based in Smyrna, Georgia, ABUCK INC (USDOT 966599) operates a private fleet with 2 power units and 1 driver. It reported 5,000 miles for 2025, about 2,500 per power unit. It is registered to haul general freight, and metal sheets, coils and rolls.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers1as reported
Inspections1latest Jan 06, 2025

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 966599
USDOT number966599
Legal nameABUCK INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address4925 NORTH CHURCH LANE, SMYRNA, GA, 30080-7211, US
Reported business phone(404) 799-0101
Reported power units2
Reported drivers1
Reported MCS-150 dateOct 30, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Terry Crumbley
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing address526 DISCOVERY PLACE, MABLETON, GA, 30126-4699
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

ABUCK INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

5,000Reported annual miles (2025)
2,500Miles per power unit, calculated
1Drivers with a CDL of 1

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks22 owned
  • Trailers33 owned

Drivers by operating radius

1 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi1100%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
2power units reported
1trailers identified by VIN
  • Ford1100%

1 tractor

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Jan 06, 2025
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: NC 1

1 roadside inspection between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 1 of 25 months; busiest Jan 2025 with 1.

Inspections1
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations1 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3958F01Drivers record of duty status not current1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Smyrna record

ABUCK INC reports 2 power units. The Smyrna, Georgia directory contains 1,174 census records, of which 990 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

ABUCK INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Smyrna census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
018415.7%
162953.6%
2–5: this carrier’s band28924.6%
6–20595.0%
21–10080.7%
Over 10050.4%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jul 10, 2001
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Oct 30, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 966599. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 966599, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →