AMERICAN FENCE CORP
DBA AMERICAN FENCE COMPANY · Phoenix, AZ · MC identifier not reported
Based in Phoenix, Arizona, AMERICAN FENCE CORP (USDOT 95297) operates a private fleet with 80 power units and 85 drivers. Inspectors identified 25 different power units by VIN in two years; it reports 80. Its vehicle out-of-service rate of 35.3% is above the 22.9% across all carriers.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 95297 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | AMERICAN FENCE CORP |
| Doing business as / DBA | AMERICAN FENCE COMPANY |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 2502 NORTH 27TH AVENUE, PHOENIX, AZ, 85009, US |
| Reported business phone | (602) 352-7720 |
| Reported power units | 80 |
| Reported drivers | 85 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 30, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | David Van Denburgh |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier, Shipper |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | P O BOX 19040, PHOENIX, AZ, 85005 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Compliance review · Oct 29, 1996 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory |
| Safety rating date | Dec 02, 1996 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
AMERICAN FENCE CORP reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
34 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 8 states. Inspected in 14 of 25 months; busiest Mar 2026 with 7.
| Inspections | 34 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 27.3% (6 of 22) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 35.3% (12 of 34) |
| Violations | 62 across 20 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 25 |
| Crashes | 1 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 1 / 1 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 1 |
Most frequent published violation codes
38323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL539617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection33963A1BOSBrake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination33922SLLMFState/Local Laws - Wheel (mud) flaps missing or defective2393100BCCargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV2
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Phoenix record
AMERICAN FENCE CORP reports 80 power units. The Phoenix, Arizona directory contains 14,834 census records, of which 12,818 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
AMERICAN FENCE CORP reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.
- Metal sheets, coils and rolls
- Building materials
- Farm supplies
- Construction
- Other: FENCE
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 2,016 | 13.6% |
| 1 | 7,906 | 53.3% |
| 2–5 | 3,329 | 22.4% |
| 6–20 | 1,074 | 7.2% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 364 | 2.5% |
| Over 100 | 145 | 1.0% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Mar 30, 2026
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 95297. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Building materialsMetal sheets, coils and rolls
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 95297, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.