Public carrier record · USDOT 93272

INSTANTWHIP INDIANAPOLIS INC

Indianapolis, IN · MC identifier not reported

Based in Indianapolis, Indiana, INSTANTWHIP INDIANAPOLIS INC (USDOT 93272) operates a private fleet with 8 power units and 6 drivers. Inspectors identified 4 different power units by VIN over two years, fewer than the 8 it reports. It had 6 roadside inspections in the past two years, most in Indiana.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units8as reported
Drivers6as reported
Inspections6latest May 13, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 93272
USDOT number93272
Legal nameINSTANTWHIP INDIANAPOLIS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address6908 E 30TH ST, INDIANAPOLIS, IN, 46219, US
Reported business phone(317) 652-2405
Reported power units8
Reported drivers6
Reported MCS-150 dateMar 20, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Michael J Fishback
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

INSTANTWHIP INDIANAPOLIS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

240,000Reported annual miles (2024)
30,000Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks84 owned · 4 term-leased

Drivers by operating radius

6 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi350%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi350%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
4power units identified by VIN
8power units reported
  • Freightliner375%
  • International125%

4 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 6All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 2All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest May 13, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: IN 6

6 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 6 of 25 months; busiest May 2026 with 1.

Inspections6
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 6)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Violations5 across 5 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other3
  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1
  • 39378AWSWashers - Inoperative washing system.1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Indianapolis record

INSTANTWHIP INDIANAPOLIS INC reports 8 power units. The Indianapolis, Indiana directory contains 17,005 census records, of which 15,149 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

INSTANTWHIP INDIANAPOLIS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • Meat
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Other: DAIRY PRODUCTS

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Indianapolis census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01,85610.9%
19,56656.3%
2–54,02723.7%
6–20: this carrier’s band1,1426.7%
21–1003281.9%
Over 100860.5%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Mar 20, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 93272. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 93272, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →