Public carrier record · USDOT 711514

SHEPPARD CARRIERS INC

Conyers, GA · MC 328105

SHEPPARD CARRIERS INC (USDOT 711514, MC 328105) runs a single power unit out of Conyers, Georgia. Its MCS-150 shows 61,110 miles driven in 2024. Cargo on its census record includes general freight, and metal sheets, coils and rolls.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units1as reported
Drivers1as reported
Inspections1latest Jul 24, 2025

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 711514
USDOT number711514
Legal nameSHEPPARD CARRIERS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 328105
Reported physical address2700 BETHEL ROAD NE, CONYERS, GA, 30012-1929, US
Reported business phone(678) 234-5134
Reported power units1
Reported drivers1
Reported MCS-150 dateJan 21, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Cindy Sheppard, James M. Sheppard
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Individual
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

SHEPPARD CARRIERS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

61,110Reported annual miles (2024)
61,110Miles per power unit, calculated
1Drivers with a CDL of 1

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks11 owned

Drivers by operating radius

1 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi1100%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
1power units reported
  • Freightliner1100%

1 tractor

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Jul 24, 2025
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: GA 1

1 roadside inspection between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 1 of 25 months; busiest Jul 2025 with 1.

Inspections1
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations0 across 0 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes1
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 1
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Conyers record

SHEPPARD CARRIERS INC reports 1 power units. The Conyers, Georgia directory contains 3,307 census records, of which 2,860 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

SHEPPARD CARRIERS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 8 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Paper products
  • Utility
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Conyers census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
044713.5%
1: this carrier’s band2,05762.2%
2–564819.6%
6–201183.6%
21–100280.8%
Over 10090.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Oct 28, 1997
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jan 21, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 711514. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 711514, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →