PCM SERVICES INC
DBA PCM SERVICES · Beltsville, MD · MC identifier not reported
PCM SERVICES INC (USDOT 665093) runs a private fleet of 46 power units out of Beltsville, Maryland. Roadside inspections recorded 10 different power units by VIN over two years, against 46 reported. 8.3% of its vehicle inspections ended out of service, against 22.9% for all carriers.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 665093 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | PCM SERVICES INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | PCM SERVICES |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 12050 BALTIMORE AVE #220, BELTSVILLE, MD, 20705, US |
| Reported business phone | (301) 595-3700 |
| Reported power units | 46 |
| Reported drivers | 39 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Apr 13, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Jb Deerin, Rollin M Bell Iii |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Compliance review · Feb 12, 2007 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory |
| Safety rating date | Feb 21, 2007 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
PCM SERVICES INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
15 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 3 states. Inspected in 13 of 25 months; busiest Sep 2025 with 3.
| Inspections | 15 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 6.7% (1 of 15) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 8.3% (1 of 12) |
| Violations | 13 across 6 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 3 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3939ALLPLLighting - License plate lamp inoperative239111B5LNCDLNVELicense - Endorsement - Operate a CMV without proper endorsement139141AMCPCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com139141B10MCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial vehicle without corrective lenses or hearing aid as indicated on the driver's medical certificate13922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Beltsville record
PCM SERVICES INC reports 46 power units. The Beltsville, Maryland directory contains 1,157 census records, of which 1,040 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
PCM SERVICES INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 9 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Motor vehicles
- Driveaway / towaway
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Garbage and refuse
- Construction
- Other: ASPHALT
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 117 | 10.1% |
| 1 | 615 | 53.2% |
| 2–5 | 319 | 27.6% |
| 6–20 | 77 | 6.7% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 28 | 2.4% |
| Over 100 | 1 | 0.1% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Oct 30, 1996
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Apr 13, 2026
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 665093. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objectsLogs, poles, beams and lumber
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 665093, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.