Public carrier record · USDOT 66090

MONSANTO COMPANY

St Louis, MO · MC identifier not reported

MONSANTO COMPANY (USDOT 66090) runs a private fleet of 14 power units out of St Louis, Missouri. It is registered as a hazmat carrier. It reported 60,000 miles for 2025, about 4,286 per power unit.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingSatisfactoryAug 20, 2009
Power units14as reported
Drivers25as reported
Inspections1latest Oct 17, 2025

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 66090
USDOT number66090
Legal nameMONSANTO COMPANY
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address800 NORTH LINDBERGH BLVD, ST LOUIS, MO, 63167, US
Reported business phone(314) 694-4264
Reported power units14
Reported drivers25
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 14, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Cory Schires
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier, Shipper
Hazmat indicatorYes
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Latest FMCSA reviewCompliance review · Aug 19, 2009
Census status codeA
Safety ratingSatisfactory
Safety rating dateAug 20, 2009

Fleet, equipment and drivers

MONSANTO COMPANY reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

60,000Reported annual miles (2025)
4,286Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors44 owned
  • Straight trucks1010 owned
  • Trailers8080 owned

Drivers by operating radius

25 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi1040%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi1560%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
14power units reported
1trailers identified by VIN
  • Freightliner1100%

1 tractor

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections100.0%1 of 1All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Oct 17, 2025
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: TX 1

1 roadside inspection between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 1 of 25 months; busiest Oct 2025 with 1.

Inspections1
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Vehicle out-of-service rate100.0% (1 of 1)
Violations7 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0
Placarded hazmat inspections0 · 0 with a hazmat out-of-service order

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39111B2ZBorder Zone - Driver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement1
  • 39311No or defective lighting devices or reflective material as required1
  • 39323PTAll required lamps on towed vehicle inoperative due to no electrical connection1
  • 39355ENo or Defective ABS Malfunction Indicator Lamp for trailer manufactured after 03/01/19981
  • 3939Inoperable Required Lamp1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported St. Louis record

MONSANTO COMPANY reports 14 power units. The St. Louis, Missouri directory contains 8,349 census records, of which 6,748 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

MONSANTO COMPANY reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 8 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Liquids and gases
  • Passengers
  • Livestock
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Farm supplies
  • Other: FUEL, FERTILIZER

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across St. Louis census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01,60119.2%
14,03348.3%
2–51,86522.3%
6–20: this carrier’s band6057.2%
21–1001922.3%
Over 100530.6%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 14, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 66090. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 66090, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →