TARLTON CORPORATION
St Louis, MO · MC identifier not reported
TARLTON CORPORATION (USDOT 77924) runs a private fleet of 25 power units out of St Louis, Missouri. It is registered as a hazmat carrier. It reported 430,000 miles for 2025, about 17,200 per power unit.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 77924 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | TARLTON CORPORATION |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 5500 WEST PARK, ST LOUIS, MO, 63110, US |
| Reported business phone | (314) 633-3344 |
| Reported power units | 25 |
| Reported drivers | 89 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Apr 27, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Dirk G Elsperman, Sondra Rotty |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | Yes |
| Mailing address | 5500 W PARK AVE, ST LOUIS, MO, 63110 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
TARLTON CORPORATION reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
1 roadside inspection between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 1 of 25 months; busiest May 2026 with 1.
| Inspections | 1 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 1) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 100.0% (1 of 1) |
| Violations | 4 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 2 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
| Placarded hazmat inspections | 0 · 0 with a hazmat out-of-service order |
Most frequent published violation codes
393104F3CCargo - Loose or unfastened tiedown1393106BCCargo - Not immobilized or secured1393128BCLWVLight Weight Vehicles - Improper securement of automobiles light trucks and vans139343DBBrake - Missing or inoperable breakaway braking system on a trailer(s) or converter dolly1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported St. Louis record
TARLTON CORPORATION reports 25 power units. The St. Louis, Missouri directory contains 8,349 census records, of which 6,748 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
TARLTON CORPORATION reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Motor vehicles
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Garbage and refuse
- Construction
- Other: CONSTRUCTION&EQUIP
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 1,601 | 19.2% |
| 1 | 4,033 | 48.3% |
| 2–5 | 1,865 | 22.3% |
| 6–20 | 605 | 7.2% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 192 | 2.3% |
| Over 100 | 53 | 0.6% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Apr 27, 2026
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 77924. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materialsMachinery and large objects
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 77924, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.