GENERAL PRODUCE DISTRIBUTION COMPANY LLC
DBA GENERAL PRODUCE CO · Sacramento, CA · MC identifier not reported
Based in Sacramento, California, GENERAL PRODUCE DISTRIBUTION COMPANY LLC (USDOT 615619) operates a private fleet with 49 power units and 47 drivers. Inspectors identified 59 different power units by VIN over two years, close to the 49 it reports. Its vehicle out-of-service rate, 4.4%, is below the 22.9% across all carriers.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 615619 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | GENERAL PRODUCE DISTRIBUTION COMPANY LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | GENERAL PRODUCE CO |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 7625 LONE TREE ROAD, SACRAMENTO, CA, 95837, US |
| Reported business phone | (916) 870-8920 |
| Reported power units | 49 |
| Reported drivers | 47 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Apr 15, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Jeff Sacchini |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | PO BOX 308, SACRAMENTO, CA, 95812-0308 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
GENERAL PRODUCE DISTRIBUTION COMPANY LLC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
235 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 24 of 25 months; busiest Dec 2025 with 21.
| Inspections | 235 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.4% (1 of 233) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 4.4% (7 of 160) |
| Violations | 52 across 43 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 8 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3939ALHLILighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative83922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other53939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative539375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS439395A4EEUSEmergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured3
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Sacramento record
GENERAL PRODUCE DISTRIBUTION COMPANY LLC reports 49 power units. The Sacramento, California directory contains 11,514 census records, of which 9,120 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
GENERAL PRODUCE DISTRIBUTION COMPANY LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 2,394 | 20.8% |
| 1 | 6,626 | 57.5% |
| 2–5 | 1,806 | 15.7% |
| 6–20 | 486 | 4.2% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 169 | 1.5% |
| Over 100 | 33 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Sep 28, 1995
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Apr 15, 2025
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 615619. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Refrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 615619, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.