ARDEN GROUP INC
DBA GELSON'S MARKETS · Santa Fe Springs, CA · MC identifier not reported
ARDEN GROUP INC (USDOT 56531) runs a private fleet of 16 power units out of Santa Fe Springs, California. Roadside inspections recorded 15 different power units by VIN, in line with its reported fleet of 16. 9.7% of its vehicle inspections ended out of service, against 22.9% for all carriers.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 56531 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | ARDEN GROUP INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | GELSON'S MARKETS |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 13833 FREEWAY DRIVE, SANTA FE SPRINGS, CA, 90670, US |
| Reported business phone | (310) 761-4500 |
| Reported power units | 16 |
| Reported drivers | 21 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 05, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Robert L Corbett, John Barker |
| Carrier operation | Intrastate, non-hazmat |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
ARDEN GROUP INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
35 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 18 of 25 months; busiest Feb 2025 with 10.
| Inspections | 35 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 28) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 9.7% (3 of 31) |
| Violations | 15 across 9 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 3 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39524DELDPTHOS (ELD) - On request by an authorized safety official a driver must produce and transfer from an ELD the driver's hours of service records in accordance with t239345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured139345B2BHTDAir Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.139345DBAALAir Brake - Audible air leak at other than a proper connection139347BBMBCBDDrum Brake - Mismatched brake chamber sizes on the same axle other than a steering axle1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Santa Fe Springs record
ARDEN GROUP INC reports 16 power units. The Santa Fe Springs, California directory contains 1,422 census records, of which 933 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
ARDEN GROUP INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.
- Household goods
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 489 | 34.4% |
| 1 | 549 | 38.6% |
| 2–5 | 226 | 15.9% |
| 6–20: this carrier’s band | 109 | 7.7% |
| 21–100 | 37 | 2.6% |
| Over 100 | 12 | 0.8% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 05, 2025
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 56531. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Household goodsRefrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 56531, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.