Public carrier record · USDOT 472546

CONNELL OIL INC

DBA CO ENERGY · Pasco, WA · MC 1777509

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 to review

  • 1 fatal crash in the 24-month window

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units133as reported
Drivers100as reported
Inspections85last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 472546
USDOT number472546
Legal nameCONNELL OIL INC
Doing business as / DBACO ENERGY
MC docket identifiersMC 1777509
Reported physical address1015 N OREGON AVE, PASCO, WA, 99301-5986, US
Reported business phone(509) 547-3326
Reported power units133
Reported drivers100
Reported MCS-150 dateSep 09, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Travis Burke, Brad Bell
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections1.2%1 of 85
  • Vehicle inspections16.1%10 of 62

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections85
Driver out-of-service rate1.2% (1 of 85)
Vehicle out-of-service rate16.1% (10 of 62)
Violations60 across 34 inspections
Out-of-service violations14
Crashes3
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes1 / 1 / 3
Fatalities / injuries reported1 / 1

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39345DBAir Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection3
  • 39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV2
  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit2
  • 393201BFRFrame - Cab or body mounts loose/broken/missing2
  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Pasco record

CONNELL OIL INC reports 133 power units. The Pasco, Washington directory contains 1,774 census records, of which 1,647 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

CONNELL OIL INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.

  • Liquids and gases
  • Other: OIL

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Pasco census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01277.2%
194253.1%
2–552329.5%
6–201478.3%
21–100321.8%
Over 100: this carrier’s band30.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Feb 27, 1992
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Sep 09, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1777509Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1777509Federated Mutual Insurance Company$1,000,000Nov 25, 2025BMC-91X9832066
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against CONNELL OIL INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1777509 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 472546. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 472546, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →