CAPITOL CITY PRODUCE
Baton Rouge, LA · MC identifier not reported
CAPITOL CITY PRODUCE (USDOT 460406) runs a private fleet of 97 power units out of Baton Rouge, Louisiana. FMCSA gave it a Conditional safety rating in July 2016. Roadside inspections recorded 26 different power units by VIN over two years, against 97 reported.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Conditional safety rating on record
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 460406 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | CAPITOL CITY PRODUCE |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 16550 COMMERCIAL AVE, BATON ROUGE, LA, 70816, US |
| Reported business phone | (225) 272-8153 |
| Reported power units | 97 |
| Reported drivers | 129 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Apr 17, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Caleb Prejean, Paul Ferachi |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier, Shipper |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | 12509 SOUTH CHOCTAW DR, BATON ROUGE, LA, 70815-2277 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Compliance review · May 18, 2016 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Conditional |
| Safety rating date | Jul 19, 2016 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
CAPITOL CITY PRODUCE reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
39 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 4 states and provinces. Inspected in 17 of 25 months; busiest Mar 2026 with 5.
| Inspections | 39 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 39) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 21.1% (4 of 19) |
| Violations | 16 across 12 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 4 |
| Crashes | 7 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 4 / 6 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 4 |
| Crashes FMCSA found not preventable | 1 of 7 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39395A4EEUSEmergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured239617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection239141AOperating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency. History of either fail13922CFailure to obey traffic control device13922SLLMFState/Local Laws - Wheel (mud) flaps missing or defective1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Not-preventable findings come from FMCSA’s Crash Preventability Determination Program. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Baton Rouge record
CAPITOL CITY PRODUCE reports 97 power units. The Baton Rouge, Louisiana directory contains 3,248 census records, of which 2,520 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
CAPITOL CITY PRODUCE reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 728 | 22.4% |
| 1 | 1,661 | 51.1% |
| 2–5 | 604 | 18.6% |
| 6–20 | 182 | 5.6% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 60 | 1.8% |
| Over 100 | 13 | 0.4% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Oct 09, 1991
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Apr 17, 2026
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Oct 11, 2026 14:17 UTC · changed
- Mailing street
16550 COMMERCIAL AVE12509 SOUTH CHOCTAW DR - Mailing ZIP
7081670815-2277
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 460406. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Refrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 460406, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.