ANTHONY JAMES
DBA BIG DOG TRUCKING · Stockton, CA · MC 1690997
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4331019 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | ANTHONY JAMES |
| Doing business as / DBA | BIG DOG TRUCKING |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1690997 |
| Reported physical address | 3469 W BENJAMIN HOLT DR APT 529, STOCKTON, CA, 95219, US |
| Reported business phone | (510) 322-4854 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Nov 04, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Anthony James |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 9 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 9) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 7) |
| Violations | 6 across 4 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 0 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39378Wipers - Inoperative / missing / damaged wipers139378AWSWashers - Inoperative washing system.139380ARear-Vision Mirrors - Missing or defective139524C2IIELDTNHOS (ELD) - Driver failing to manually input or verify CMV trailer number.139617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Stockton record
ANTHONY JAMES reports 1 power units. The Stockton, California directory contains 6,607 census records, of which 5,652 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
ANTHONY JAMES reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- General freight
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 955 | 14.5% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 4,290 | 64.9% |
| 2–5 | 1,014 | 15.3% |
| 6–20 | 246 | 3.7% |
| 21–100 | 77 | 1.2% |
| Over 100 | 25 | 0.4% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Dec 05, 2024
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Nov 04, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1690997 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1690997 | MS Transverse Specialty Insurance Company | $750,000 | Jan 29, 2026 | BMC-91X | TSATCA-0002999-00 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against ANTHONY JAMES’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC1690997 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4331019. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4331019, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.