VL TRUCKING6 LLC
Reading, PA · MC 62679237, MC 1666737
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4285688 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | VL TRUCKING6 LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 62679237, MC 1666737 |
| Reported physical address | 158 W WINDSOR ST, READING, PA, 19601, US |
| Reported business phone | (484) 864-3970 |
| Reported power units | 2 |
| Reported drivers | 2 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | May 07, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Andrys Joel Cuevas Reinoso |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 1 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 100.0% (1 of 1) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 100.0% (1 of 1) |
| Violations | 9 across 1 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 2 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
393205AWRCWheel/Rim - Rim spoke wheel or adapter cracked1393209DSTPALSteering - Pitman arm loose on the output shaft139345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured139360CWindshield - Damaged or Discolored139360DWindshield / Windows - Tinting permits less than 70% of light transmittance1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Reading record
VL TRUCKING6 LLC reports 2 power units. The Reading, Pennsylvania directory contains 2,401 census records, of which 2,135 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
VL TRUCKING6 LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- General freight
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 266 | 11.1% |
| 1 | 1,429 | 59.5% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 541 | 22.5% |
| 6–20 | 119 | 5.0% |
| 21–100 | 26 | 1.1% |
| Over 100 | 20 | 0.8% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Aug 22, 2024
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- May 07, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC62679237 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $300,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC62679237 | GEICO GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY | $750,000 | Apr 29, 2026 | BMC-91X | 9300319531 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against VL TRUCKING6 LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC62679237 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Published to FMCSA RegisterMC62679237 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- Initial StatusMC62679237 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4285688. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4285688, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.