Public carrier record · USDOT 4250447

SALA LOGISTICS INC

Cleveland, OH · MC 1647489

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance2 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections7last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4250447
USDOT number4250447
Legal nameSALA LOGISTICS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1647489
Reported physical address3428 WEST 118TH STREET, CLEVELAND, OH, 44111, US
Reported business phone(216) 600-7462
Reported power units2
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateFeb 25, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Salahuddin Amarkhauil
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 7
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections7
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 7)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations4 across 3 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLMLState/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane1
  • 3922SLLUPState/Local Laws - Unlawfully parking /leaving vehicle on roadway1
  • 3939ALRLILighting - Tail lamp - Any inoperative1
  • 39530B1ELDDFRHOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information.1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Cleveland record

SALA LOGISTICS INC reports 2 power units. The Cleveland, Ohio directory contains 5,779 census records, of which 4,801 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

SALA LOGISTICS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Cleveland census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
097816.9%
13,05852.9%
2–5: this carrier’s band1,16920.2%
6–203596.2%
21–1001632.8%
Over 100520.9%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 05, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Feb 25, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1647489Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1647489Canal Insurance Company$750,000Sep 16, 2026BMC-91XCT1251017763
MC1647489GEiCO Marine Insurance Company$750,000Sep 16, 2025BMC-91X9300207252
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against SALA LOGISTICS INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1647489 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4250447. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4250447, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →