Public carrier record · USDOT 4247110

HANJRA CARRIERS INC

Indianapolis, IN · MC 1645687

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units6as reported
Drivers12as reported
Inspections13last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4247110
USDOT number4247110
Legal nameHANJRA CARRIERS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1645687
Reported physical address9125 BURK RD, INDIANAPOLIS, IN, 46229, US
Reported business phone(916) 716-0019
Reported power units6
Reported drivers12
Reported MCS-150 dateOct 23, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Karan Pal Singh
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections15.4%2 of 13
  • Vehicle inspections42.9%3 of 7

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections13
Driver out-of-service rate15.4% (2 of 13)
Vehicle out-of-service rate42.9% (3 of 7)
Violations30 across 7 inspections
Out-of-service violations6
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 1 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 2

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39532BELDDFRHOS (ELD) - Driver failed to review any unassigned driving time when prompted by the ELD2
  • 3953A1HOSPDHOS (Property) - Driving more than 11 hours following 10 consecutive hours off duty during the current 8 consecutive day period. Date and Time2
  • 3922SLLMLState/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane1
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other1
  • 3929A1Failing to secure cargo as specified in 49 CFR 393.100 through 393.1421

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Indianapolis record

HANJRA CARRIERS INC reports 6 power units. The Indianapolis, Indiana directory contains 16,915 census records, of which 15,063 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

HANJRA CARRIERS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Indianapolis census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01,85210.9%
19,51356.2%
2–53,99923.6%
6–20: this carrier’s band1,1376.7%
21–1003251.9%
Over 100890.5%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
May 29, 2024
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Oct 23, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1645687Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1645687Platinum Transport Insurance Risk Retention Group, Inc$750,000Aug 12, 2026BMC-91XPTI00386400
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against HANJRA CARRIERS INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1645687 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4247110. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4247110, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →