KINA LOGISTICS LLC
Dallas, TX · MC 1608644
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 note
- Address shared with 3 other census records
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 4178997 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | KINA LOGISTICS LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1608644 |
| Reported physical address | 1501 N WALTON WALKER BLVD, DALLAS, TX, 75211, US |
| Reported business phone | (201) 486-2279 |
| Reported power units | 22 |
| Reported drivers | 45 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | May 11, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Ashni Patel |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 25 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 8.0% (2 of 25) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 33.3% (7 of 21) |
| Violations | 24 across 16 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 8 |
| Crashes | 4 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 4 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39345B2BHTDAir Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.239375A3TAOLTISTires - All others leaking in tread area and inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS239378Wipers - Inoperative / missing / damaged wipers23939Inoperable Required Lamp23923Operating a CMV while ill or fatigued1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Dallas record
KINA LOGISTICS LLC reports 22 power units. The Dallas, Texas directory contains 16,600 census records, of which 14,164 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
KINA LOGISTICS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- General freight
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 2,436 | 14.7% |
| 1 | 9,256 | 55.8% |
| 2–5 | 3,539 | 21.3% |
| 6–20 | 944 | 5.7% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 322 | 1.9% |
| Over 100 | 103 | 0.6% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jan 12, 2024
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- May 11, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1608644 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1608644 | Vanliner Insurance Company | $750,000 | Jul 01, 2024 | BMC-91X | MRV 7090201 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against KINA LOGISTICS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC1608644 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4178997. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4178997, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.