Public carrier record · USDOT 4087083

J&H BOX BROS LLC

Schenectady, NY · MC 1556154

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance2 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units6as reported
Drivers6as reported
Inspections25last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 4087083
USDOT number4087083
Legal nameJ&H BOX BROS LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1556154
Reported physical address402 KINGS RD, SCHENECTADY, NY, 12304, US
Reported business phone(518) 935-3459
Reported power units6
Reported drivers6
Reported MCS-150 dateMar 02, 2026
Company officers (as filed)David Jackson Jr
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections20.0%5 of 25
  • Vehicle inspections20.0%3 of 15

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections25
Driver out-of-service rate20.0% (5 of 25)
Vehicle out-of-service rate20.0% (3 of 15)
Violations29 across 16 inspections
Out-of-service violations8
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39115ALNCDLNSRWOperating a non-CDL required commercial motor vehicle with driving privileges revoked suspended cancelled or otherwise disqualified. (391.15(a))4
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other3
  • 3939ALHLILighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative3
  • 39141AOperating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency. History of either fail2
  • 39360CWindshield - Damaged or Discolored2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Schenectady record

J&H BOX BROS LLC reports 6 power units. The Schenectady, New York directory contains 1,531 census records, of which 1,385 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

J&H BOX BROS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Schenectady census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01469.5%
189858.7%
2–540026.1%
6–20: this carrier’s band634.1%
21–100221.4%
Over 10020.1%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 07, 2023
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Mar 02, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1556154Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1556154CorePointe Insurance Company$750,000Oct 29, 2026BMC-91XCIC100952502202365
MC1556154CorePointe Insurance Company$750,000Oct 29, 2025BMC-91XCIC100952501202365
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against J&H BOX BROS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1556154 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 4087083. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 4087083, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →