Public carrier record · USDOT 3950221

JEP GROUP LLC

North Las Vegas, NV · MC 1469840

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance2 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units1as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections25last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3950221
USDOT number3950221
Legal nameJEP GROUP LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1469840
Reported physical address4145 N SCOTT ROBINSON BLVD 2187, NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV, 89032, US
Reported business phone(725) 357-9484
Reported power units1
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateSep 23, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Jose Escobar
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections4.0%1 of 25
  • Vehicle inspections19.0%4 of 21

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections25
Driver out-of-service rate4.0% (1 of 25)
Vehicle out-of-service rate19.0% (4 of 21)
Violations38 across 16 inspections
Out-of-service violations4
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other2
  • 39345DBAir Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection2
  • 39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt2
  • 39353BBAir Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear2
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported North Las Vegas record

JEP GROUP LLC reports 1 power units. The North Las Vegas, Nevada directory contains 1,109 census records, of which 955 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

JEP GROUP LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across North Las Vegas census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
015413.9%
1: this carrier’s band64257.9%
2–520718.7%
6–20736.6%
21–100262.3%
Over 10070.6%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Sep 09, 2022
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Sep 23, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1469840Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1469840EVOLUM RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.$750,000Sep 30, 2026BMC-91XPOCL00000387-01
MC1469840EVOLUM RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.$750,000Sep 30, 2025BMC-91XPOCL00000387
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against JEP GROUP LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1469840 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC1469840 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3950221. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3950221, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →