Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
- First granted
- Feb 01, 1990 36 yrs
- BIPD required / on file
- $750,000 / $750,000
- Cargo insurance
- Not required
- Bond or trust fund
- Not required
Ontario, CA · MC 223835
Based in Ontario, California, ROBERT ALAN SCOTT (USDOT 370057, MC 223835) reports one power unit on its MCS-150. Its operating authority dates from 1990. Its MCS-150 shows 8,382 miles driven in 2025.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
| USDOT number | 370057 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | ROBERT ALAN SCOTT |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 223835 |
| Reported physical address | 1031 S PALMETTO AVENUE Q8, ONTARIO, CA, 91762-4942, US |
| Reported business phone | (909) 518-9260 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 31, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Robert A. Scott |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | 1031 S PALMETTO Q B, ONTARIO, CA, 91762-4942 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
ROBERT ALAN SCOTT reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
ROBERT ALAN SCOTT reports 1 power units. The Ontario, California directory contains 5,264 census records, of which 4,405 report at least one power unit.
ROBERT ALAN SCOTT reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 859 | 16.3% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 3,201 | 60.8% |
| 2–5 | 861 | 16.4% |
| 6–20 | 271 | 5.1% |
| 21–100 | 60 | 1.1% |
| Over 100 | 12 | 0.2% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC223835 | Northland Insurance Company | $750,000 | Jan 10, 2016 | BMC-91X | WK179608 |
The company the carrier designated to receive legal papers in each state, as filed on its BOC-3.
Status changes and notices recorded against ROBERT ALAN SCOTT’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 370057. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
General freightBuilding materialsRefrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 370057, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.