Public carrier record · USDOT 409536

PLASTIC MATERIALS INC

Ontario, CA · MC identifier not reported

Based in Ontario, California, PLASTIC MATERIALS INC (USDOT 409536) operates a private fleet with 2 power units and 2 drivers. It is registered as a hazmat carrier; 1 inspection involved a placarded load. Its MCS-150 shows 98,000 miles driven in 2020.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections2latest Mar 11, 2025

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 409536
USDOT number409536
Legal namePLASTIC MATERIALS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address4202 BRICKELL ST, ONTARIO, CA, 91761, US
Reported business phone(909) 923-6563
Reported power units2
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateJun 22, 2023
Company officers (as filed)Todd Greco, Anthony Greco
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier, Shipper
Hazmat indicatorYes
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

PLASTIC MATERIALS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

98,000Reported annual miles (2020)
49,000Miles per power unit, calculated
2Drivers with a CDL of 2

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors11 term-leased
  • Straight trucks11 term-leased
  • Trailers11 term-leased

Drivers by operating radius

2 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi150%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi150%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
2power units reported
  • Freightliner1100%

1 straight truck

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 2All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 2All carriers: 22.9%
  • Placarded hazmat loads0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 3.2%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Mar 11, 2025
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: CA 2

2 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 2 of 25 months; busiest Mar 2025 with 1.

Inspections2
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Violations3 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0
Placarded hazmat inspections1 · 0 with a hazmat out-of-service order

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 1712BHMGRMCHM (General Requirements) - Failing to comply with all applicable requirements of this subchapter or an exemption or special permit approval or registration is1
  • 172202A1HMSPSHM (Shipping Papers) - Shipper HM shipping paper does not list ID number as required.1
  • 3939ALFTSILighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Ontario record

PLASTIC MATERIALS INC reports 2 power units. The Ontario, California directory contains 5,264 census records, of which 4,405 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

PLASTIC MATERIALS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Building materials
  • Chemicals
  • Dry bulk commodities
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Ontario census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
085916.3%
13,20160.8%
2–5: this carrier’s band86116.4%
6–202715.1%
21–100601.1%
Over 100120.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jun 22, 2023
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 409536. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 409536, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →