BENSON LLC
Salina, KS · MC 1240767
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3626526 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | BENSON LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1240767 |
| Reported physical address | 3645 S CREST LN, SALINA, KS, 67401-9717, US |
| Reported business phone | (785) 819-6549 |
| Reported power units | 2 |
| Reported drivers | 2 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 28, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Nicholas Benson, Jeffrey Benson |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 4 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 75.0% (3 of 4) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 2) |
| Violations | 7 across 3 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 4 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39111B2QDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.139111B2SDriver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.1139111B5LNCDLNVLLicense - Operate a CMV without a valid operators license issued by one State or jurisdiction139141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency13922SLLMLState/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
BENSON LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Grain, feed and hay
- Dry bulk commodities
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- May 03, 2021
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Mar 28, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1240767 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1240767 | Great West Casualty Co | $1,000,000 | Nov 07, 2025 | BMC-91X | GRT48712A |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against BENSON LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC1240767 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3626526. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightDry bulk commodities
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3626526, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.