ALEX B OWENS LOGISTICS LLC
Raleigh, NC · MC 1215683
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
1 to review
- 1 fatal crash in the 24-month window
Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 3590061 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | ALEX B OWENS LOGISTICS LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 1215683 |
| Reported physical address | 3021 JEHOSSEE ST APT 201, RALEIGH, NC, 27616, US |
| Reported business phone | (813) 557-2109 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 05, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Alex Owens |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 8 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 12.5% (1 of 8) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 40.0% (2 of 5) |
| Violations | 18 across 3 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 2 |
| Crashes | 1 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 1 / 1 / 1 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 5 / 36 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV238323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL139311A1LCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) missing139311A1LLPLLighting - License plate lamp missing139311A1LSMLLighting - Side marker lamp(s) missing1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Raleigh record
ALEX B OWENS LOGISTICS LLC reports 1 power units. The Raleigh, North Carolina directory contains 5,359 census records, of which 4,666 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
ALEX B OWENS LOGISTICS LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- General freight
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 693 | 12.9% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 3,203 | 59.8% |
| 2–5 | 1,109 | 20.7% |
| 6–20 | 228 | 4.3% |
| 21–100 | 91 | 1.7% |
| Over 100 | 35 | 0.7% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Mar 16, 2021
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Mar 05, 2025
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1215683 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC1215683 | Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company | $750,000 | Feb 25, 2026 | BMC-91X | BA3021815-0 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against ALEX B OWENS LOGISTICS LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- ReinstatedMC1215683 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3590061. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3590061, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.