Public carrier record · USDOT 3501608

OCTRANS LOGISTICS INC

Kennesaw, GA · MC 1155981

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections5last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3501608
USDOT number3501608
Legal nameOCTRANS LOGISTICS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1155981
Reported physical address1275 SHILOH ROAD NW, KENNESAW, GA, 30144, US
Reported business phone(470) 504-1884
Reported power units3
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 26, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Dennis Nganga
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 5
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections5
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 5)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations6 across 2 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1
  • 393205CWRAWFLMIBWheel/Rim - Any wheel fasteners loose/missing/ineffective/broken.1
  • 39378AWSWashers - Inoperative washing system.1
  • 3939ALBLLighting - Backup lamp inoperative1
  • 3939ALSLILighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative.1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Kennesaw record

OCTRANS LOGISTICS INC reports 3 power units. The Kennesaw, Georgia directory contains 1,519 census records, of which 1,295 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

OCTRANS LOGISTICS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Driveaway / towaway

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Kennesaw census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
022414.7%
186156.7%
2–5: this carrier’s band33622.1%
6–20785.1%
21–100161.1%
Over 10040.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Oct 08, 2020
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 26, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1155981Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1155981Canal Insurance Company$750,000Jun 02, 2026BMC-91XCT0723113107
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against OCTRANS LOGISTICS INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. GrantedMC1155981 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3501608. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3501608, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →