Public carrier record · USDOT 3484223

KD CARRIER LLC

Columbus, OH · MC 1144554

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance2 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units12as reported
Drivers12as reported
Inspections19last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3484223
USDOT number3484223
Legal nameKD CARRIER LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1144554
Reported physical address3296 WESTERVILLE RD SUITE#11, COLUMBUS, OH, 43224, US
Reported business phone(773) 816-9046
Reported power units12
Reported drivers12
Reported MCS-150 dateSep 09, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Mohamed Salad
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections5.3%1 of 19
  • Vehicle inspections12.5%1 of 8

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections19
Driver out-of-service rate5.3% (1 of 19)
Vehicle out-of-service rate12.5% (1 of 8)
Violations17 across 10 inspections
Out-of-service violations3
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39524HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner3
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other2
  • 39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV1
  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1
  • 3922SLLSWZState/Local Laws - Speeding work/construction zone1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Compare the reported Columbus record

KD CARRIER LLC reports 12 power units. The Columbus, Ohio directory contains 11,685 census records, of which 9,999 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

KD CARRIER LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • General freight

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Columbus census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01,68614.4%
16,27153.7%
2–52,51221.5%
6–20: this carrier’s band8787.5%
21–1002932.5%
Over 100450.4%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Sep 09, 2020
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Sep 09, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1144554Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1144554Trisura Insurance Company$750,000Sep 22, 2026BMC-91X29T100829
MC1144554Eastern Atlantic Insurance Company$750,000Dec 16, 2025BMC-91XTEA340064425
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against KD CARRIER LLC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1144554 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC1144554 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3484223. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3484223, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →