Public carrier record · USDOT 3231542

PSD TRANSPORT INC

Silver Spring, MD · MC 1013287

PSD TRANSPORT INC (USDOT 3231542, MC 1013287) is a for-hire carrier in Silver Spring, Maryland with 2 power units and 2 drivers. Inspectors stopped its vehicles 7 times in two years across 6 states, most often in Arkansas. It reported 150,000 miles for 2025, about 75,000 per power unit.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections7latest Jun 17, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 3231542
USDOT number3231542
Legal namePSD TRANSPORT INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1013287
Reported physical address11405 VEIRS MILL RD, SILVER SPRING, MD, 20902, US
Reported business phone(301) 642-3967
Reported power units2
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateDec 30, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Prem Singh
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

PSD TRANSPORT INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

150,000Reported annual miles (2025)
75,000Miles per power unit, calculated
2Drivers with a CDL of 2

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors22 owned
  • Trailers22 owned

Drivers by operating radius

2 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi2100%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
2power units identified by VIN
2power units reported
2trailers identified by VIN
  • Freightliner2100%

2 tractors

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections14.3%1 of 7All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections66.7%2 of 3All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Jun 17, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

6 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: AR 2 · DE 1 · OK 1 · PA 1 · SC 1 · TN 1

7 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 6 states. Inspected in 7 of 25 months; busiest Jun 2026 with 1.

Inspections7
Driver out-of-service rate14.3% (1 of 7)
Vehicle out-of-service rate66.7% (2 of 3)
Violations6 across 3 inspections
Out-of-service violations3
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1
  • 3929A2CCargo - Vehicle components or dunnage not secured1
  • 39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt1
  • 39353BBAir Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear1
  • 39375A3TAOLTires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Silver Spring record

PSD TRANSPORT INC reports 2 power units. The Silver Spring, Maryland directory contains 3,187 census records, of which 2,884 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

PSD TRANSPORT INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Grain, feed and hay
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Silver Spring census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
03039.5%
12,06964.9%
2–5: this carrier’s band70422.1%
6–20842.6%
21–100210.7%
Over 10060.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jan 11, 2019
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Dec 30, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 3231542. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 3231542, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →