KG 996 INC
Schaumburg, IL · MC 21681
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2996298 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | KG 996 INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 21681 |
| Reported physical address | 2246 PRESTIGE PLACE, SCHAUMBURG, IL, 60173, US |
| Reported business phone | (708) 972-1000 |
| Reported power units | 30 |
| Reported drivers | 30 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 24, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Urmat Dzhakypbekov |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 52 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 1.9% (1 of 52) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 8.0% (2 of 25) |
| Violations | 28 across 21 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 3 |
| Crashes | 3 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 3 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured339524HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner33922SLLS4State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit23922SLLSWZState/Local Laws - Speeding work/construction zone23958EHOSPDHOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain2
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Schaumburg record
KG 996 INC reports 30 power units. The Schaumburg, Illinois directory contains 1,736 census records, of which 1,382 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
KG 996 INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- General freight
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 354 | 20.4% |
| 1 | 801 | 46.1% |
| 2–5 | 308 | 17.7% |
| 6–20 | 165 | 9.5% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 91 | 5.2% |
| Over 100 | 17 | 1.0% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Apr 12, 2017
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Mar 24, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 14, 2026 17:56 UTC · changed
- Power units
2030 - Drivers
2030
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC21681 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $750,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC21681 | Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc | $750,000 | Mar 20, 2026 | BMC-91X | URG-03770 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Operating authority timeline
Status changes and notices recorded against KG 996 INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.
- GrantedMC21681 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2996298. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2996298, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.